Thanks! The walk in the morning was brilliant ... only I wish I could have think of taking spare pair of shoes!!!!

ps I don't know why it's cutting the photos, just click them to see in lager size :)

I was at EMA Tue eve and Wed early afternoon and the AN124 was parked up, hoping it would go out. The weather, especially Wed, was abysmal for photographs.
How I long for the days of the 70's when there was always something exotic at Fields, Air Cameroun DC3; Ethiopian DC3; Iraqi A/W Visc. Ah well, back to the present day!

Ray Finkle said:
Fantastic photo's :hatsoff:

Where did you take them from?
Thanks, I am not very good at locations around airport so I will try to describe :D I parked up at Diseworth road and walked down the muddy trail past the wreck for firefighters. There's what looks like unused crashgate and that's where I was. I found that there is quite alive group of spotters for east midlands on ***Links to other Social Media platforms are not permitted***-, they roughly knew the depart time of the antonov, although it departed 50min later than said on ***Links to other Social Media platforms are not permitted***- I still was lucky. If it won't rain I will go on the full round trip around airport during the weekend.

Also word to Seasider, being grumpy won't help bringing more interesting planes :) just this week there are few 747s, some bombardiers and other interesting stuff on the ground or coming and going. ;)

Thanks, I didn't realise there was parking on Diseworth Road. I must make time for another trip up there next time something interesting is in.

rad said:
Ray Finkle said:
Fantastic photo's :hatsoff:

Also word to Seasider, being grumpy won't help bringing more interesting planes :) just this week there are few 747s, some bombardiers and other interesting stuff on the ground or coming and going. ;)

Being grumpy comes with age and having to sit in a car and turn on the ignition so you can clear the windscreen.
:sad:

Ray Finkle said: