Leeds Bradford - NOTAM's


Advertisement


lbaspotter

Moderator
Staff member
Subscriber
Jan 14, 2009
9,037
360
40
Leeds, West Yorkshire
www.lbaspotters.net
Updated NOTAM has appeared as to regards the airfield opening hours.

C2040/20: Leeds Bradford: Aerodrome hours of service
Q) EGTT/QFAAH/IV/NBO/A/000/999/5352N00140W005
COVID-19 INFORMATION:
AD OPR HR
AD OPEN 0700-1500
AD PPR 0700-0800 AND 1000-1500
FROM: 29 Mar 2020 01:01 GMT (02:01 BST) TO: 30 Apr 2020 23:59 GMT (01 May 00:59 BST)
Remember the time give is GMT, So don't forget hour forward for BST which came into effect this moring
 

lbaspotter

Moderator
Staff member
Subscriber
Jan 14, 2009
9,037
360
40
Leeds, West Yorkshire
www.lbaspotters.net
As from today the airfield is only open 2 days a week, them been Tuesday & Wednesdays between the hours of 08:00 & 16:00 (BST) until April 30th 2020.

C2380/20: Leeds Bradford: Aerodrome hours of service
Q)EGTT/QFAAH/IV/NBO/A/000/999/5352N00140W005
COVID-19 INFORMATION
AD OPR HR
AD OPEN TUE AND WED ONLY 0700-1500
AD CLOSED MON, THU, FRI, SAT AND SUN
AD PPR
FROM: 07 Apr 2020 09:47 GMT (10:47 BST) TO: 30 Apr 2020 23:59 GMT (01 May 00:59 BST)
 

lbaspotter

Moderator
Staff member
Subscriber
Jan 14, 2009
9,037
360
40
Leeds, West Yorkshire
www.lbaspotters.net
The Airport operating hours NOTAM has just been extended until May 27th 2020.

Airfield

C2741/20: Leeds Bradford: Aerodrome hours of service
Q) EGTT/QFAAH/IV/NBO/A/000/999/5352N00140W005

COVID-19: INFORMATION
AD OPR HR
AD OPEN 0700-1500 TUE WED
AD CLOSED MON THU FRI SAT AND SUN. AD PPR

FROM: 27 Apr 2020 15:05 GMT (16:05 BST) TO: 27 May 2020 23:59 GMT (28 May 00:59 BST)
Airspace:

C2746/20: Approach control service (APP) closed
Q) EGTT/QSPLC/IV/BO/AE/000/085/5348N00144W018

LEEDS BRADFORD AIRPORT CLOSED. NO ATC SERVICES AVAILABLE.
LEEDS BRADFORD CONTROLLED AIRSPACE REVERTS TO CLASS G DURING
THESE PERIODS OF CLOSURE. SUITABLY EQUIPPED AIRCRAFT OPERATING
DURING THESE PERIODS OF CLOSURE SHOULD MONITOR LEEDS RADAR ON
134.580 AND SQUAWK EITHER 2677, ANY DISCRETE TASK-SPECIFIC
CODE, OR ANY DSICRETE CODE ALLOCATED BY ANOTHER ATC UNIT.
APR 27 1625-APR 28 0700, APR 28 1500-APR 29 0700, APR 29 1500-MAY 05
0700, MAY 06 1500-MAY 12 0700, MAY 13 1500-MAY 19 0700, MAY 20
1500-MAY 26 0700

FROM: 27 Apr 2020 16:25 GMT (17:25 BST) TO: 26 May 2020 07:00 GMT (08:00 BST)
 
Last edited:

lbaspotter

Moderator
Staff member
Subscriber
Jan 14, 2009
9,037
360
40
Leeds, West Yorkshire
www.lbaspotters.net
Q) EGTT/QSPAH/IV/BO/AE/000/085/5348N00144W018
B) FROM: 20/05/07 17:00C) TO: 20/05/31 23:59
E) COVID 19 INFORMATION:
AD OPEN MAY 12, 13, 19, 20, 22, 26, 27 0700-1500.
RFFS CAT 5.
OUTSIDE THE ABOVE TIMES, LEEDS BRADFORD AIRPORT CLOSED. NO ATC
SERVICES AVAILABLE. LEEDS BRADFORD CONTROLLED AIRSPACE REVERTS
TO CLASS G DURING THESE PERIODS OF CLOSURE. SUITABLE EQUIPPED
AIRCRAFT OPERATING WITHIN LEEDS BRADFORD AIRSPACE DURING THESE
PERIODS SHOULD MONITOR LEEDS RADAR ON 134.580, AND SQUAWK
EITHER 2677, ANY DISCRETE TASK SPECIFIC CODE, OR ANY DISCRETE
CODE ALLOCATED BY ANOTHER ATC UNIT.
Just noticed on NOTAM that LBA is due to open this Friday, May 22nd.
 

lbaspotter

Moderator
Staff member
Subscriber
Jan 14, 2009
9,037
360
40
Leeds, West Yorkshire
www.lbaspotters.net
Yeap new NOTAM has just being published for month of June.
Airfield will from next week have extended operating hours open 4+ days a week between Tuesday & Friday 08:00 (BST) to 16:00 (BST) with CAT5 fire cover.
Out these times during closure LBA ATZ continues to revert to Class G Airspace.

C3485/20: Approach control service (APP) hours of service
Q) EGTT/QSPAH/IV/BO/AE/000/085/5348N00144W018COVID 19 INFORMATION:
AD OPEN TUE-FRI 0700-1500.
RFFS CAT 5.
OUTSIDE THE ABOVE TIMES, LEEDS BRADFORD AIRPORT CLOSED. NO ATC
SERVICES AVAILABLE. LEEDS BRADFORD CONTROLLED AIRSPACE REVERTS
TO CLASS G DURING THESE PERIODS OF CLOSURE. SUITABLY EQUIPPED
AIRCRAFT OPERATING WITHIN LEEDS BRADFORD AIRSPACE DURING THESE
PERIODS SHOULD MONITOR LEEDS RADAR ON 134.580, AND SQUAWK
EITHER 2677, ANY DISCRETE TASK SPECIFIC CODE, OR ANY DISCRETE
CODE ALLOCATED BY ANOTHER ATC UNIT.
FROM: 01 Jun 2020 00:00 GMT (01:00 BST) TO: 30 Jun 2020 23:59 GMT (01 Jul 00:59 BST)
 
Last edited:

lbaspotter

Moderator
Staff member
Subscriber
Jan 14, 2009
9,037
360
40
Leeds, West Yorkshire
www.lbaspotters.net
The Airfield opening times are to change from June 20th,

Current NOTAM in use until June 19th

C3883/20: Approach control service (APP) hours of service
Q) EGTT/QSPAH/IV/BO/AE/000/085/5348N00144W018COVID 19 INFORMATION:
AD OPEN TUE-FRI 0700-1500.
RFFS CAT 5.
OUTSIDE THE ABOVE TIMES, LEEDS BRADFORD AIRPORT CLOSED. NO ATC
SERVICES AVAILABLE. LEEDS BRADFORD CONTROLLED AIRSPACE REVERTS
TO CLASS G DURING THESE PERIODS OF CLOSURE. SUITABLY EQUIPPED
AIRCRAFT OPERATING WITHIN LEEDS BRADFORD AIRSPACE DURING THESE
PERIODS SHOULD MONITOR LEEDS RADAR ON 134.580, AND SQUAWK
EITHER 2677, ANY DISCRETE TASK SPECIFIC CODE, OR ANY DISCRETE
CODE ALLOCATED BY ANOTHER ATC UNIT.
FROM: 12 Jun 2020 14:04 GMT (15:04 BST) TO: 19 Jun 2020 23:59 GMT (20 Jun 00:59 BST )
Mon 15th = Closed
Tue 16th = Open 08:00-16:00
Wed 17th = Open 08:00-16:00
Thu 18th = Open 08:00-16:00
Fri 19th = Open 08:00-16:00


New NOTAM from June 20th to June 30th

C3945/20: Approach control service (APP) hours of service

Q) EGTT/QSPAH/IV/BO/AE/000/085/5348N00144W018COVID 19 INFORMATION:
LEEDS BRADFORD AIRPORT ATC SERVICES, OPERATING HOURS AMENDED. ATS
NOT AVALAIBLE, AD CLOSED OUTSIDE OF THESE HOURS.
20 - 1000-1400
21 - 0630-1600
23 - 0700-1500
24 - 0700-1600
25 - 0700-1500
26 - 0700-1500
28 - 0630-1000
29 - 1530-2030
30 - 0700-2030
RFFS CAT 5.
LEEDS BRADFORD ATZ, CTA, CTR DEACTIVATED THROUGHOUT PERIODS OF
CLOSURE. OUTSIDE THE ABOVE TIMES, LEEDS BRADFORD CONTROLLED AIRSPACE
REVERTS TO CLASS G DURING THESE PERIODS OF CLOSURE. SUITABLY EQUIPPED
AIRCRAFT OPERATING WITHIN LEEDS BRADFORD AIRSPACE DURING THESE
PERIODS SHOULD MONITOR LEEDS RADAR ON 134.580, AND SQUAWK
EITHER 2677, ANY DISCRETE TASK SPECIFIC CODE, OR ANY DISCRETE
CODE ALLOCATED BY ANOTHER ATC UNIT.
FROM: 20 Jun 2020 00:00 GMT (01:00 BST) TO: 30 Jun 2020 23:59 GMT (01 Jul 00:59 BST)

Sat 20th = 11:00-15:00
Sun 21st = 07:30-17:00
Mon 22nd = Closed
Tue 23rd = 08:00-16:00
Wed 24th = 08:00-17:00
Thu 25th = 08:00-16:00
Fri 26th = 08:00-16:00
Sat 27th = Closed
Sun 28th = 07:30-11:00
Mon 29th = 16:30-20:30
Tue 30th = 08:00-20:30
 
Last edited:

lbaspotter

Moderator
Staff member
Subscriber
Jan 14, 2009
9,037
360
40
Leeds, West Yorkshire
www.lbaspotters.net
Good news as updated NOTAM has apperred.

Due to more flights restarting between July 1st and July 15th LBA operating hours are finally starting to increase again to 06:00 - 00:00 (BST) daily.
Fire Cover is also set increase from CAT5 to CAT7.

C4266/20: Control area (CTA) : miscellaneous plain language
Q)EGTT/QAEXX/IV/NBO/AE/000/085/5348N00144W018
COVID 19 INFORMATION:
LEEDS BRADFORD CONTROLLED AIRSPACE REVERTS TO CLASS G DURING
THESE PERIODS OF CLOSURE. SUITABLY EQUIPPED AIRCRAFT OPERATING
WITHIN LEEDS BRADFORD AIRSPACE DURING THESE PERIODS SHOULD
MONITOR LEEDS RADAR ON 134.580, AND SQUAWK EITHER 2677, ANY
DISCRETE TASK SPECIFIC CODE, OR ANY DISCRETE CODE ALLOCATED BY
ANOTHER ATC UNIT. LEEDS BRADFORD ATZ, CTA AND CTR DEACTIVATED
THROUGHOUT PERIODS OF CLOSURE.
AD OPEN DAILY 0500-2300.
RFFS CAT 7.
OUTSIDE THE ABOVE TIMES, LEEDS BRADFORD AIRPORT CLOSED. NO ATC
SERVICES AVAILABLE.
FROM: 01 Jul 2020 00:00 GMT (01:00 BST) TO: 14 Jul 2020 23:59 GMT (15 Jul 00:59 BST)
 
Last edited:

rollo

Platinum Member
Aug 26, 2014
1,223
133
Good news as updated NOTAM has apperred.

Due to more flights restarting between July 1st and July 15th LBA operating hours are finally starting to increase again

Careful, posting good news like that you will have the ER mob after you once they get out of bed unless they are off protesting about something else, pulling statues down, having a rave, heading to the beach or whatever the flavour of the day is!,
 

lbaspotter

Moderator
Staff member
Subscriber
Jan 14, 2009
9,037
360
40
Leeds, West Yorkshire
www.lbaspotters.net
Looks like Leeds-Bradford Airport is going back into operating restricted opening hours again as the following NOTAM has been issued today, guess this is due to less scheduled traffic operating.

C7124/20: Control area (CTA) deactivated
Q) EGTT/QAECD/IV/NBO/AE/000/085/5348N00144W018
LEEDS BRADFORD AIRPORT CLOSED. NO ATC SERVICES AVAILABLE.
LEEDS BRADFORD CONTROLLED AIRSPACE REVERTS TO CLASS G DURING
THESE PERIODS OF CLOSURE. SUITABLE EQUIPPED AIRCRAFT OPERATING
WITHIN LEEDS BRADFORD AIRSPACE DURING THESE PERIODS SHOULD
MONITOR LEEDS RADAR ON 134.580, AND SQUAWK EITHER 2677, ANY
DISCRETE TASK SPECIFIC CODE, OR ANY DISCRETE CODE ALLOCATED BY
ANOTHER ATC UNIT.

FROM: 13 Oct 2020 20:30 GMT (21:30 BST) TO: 14 Oct 2020 05:00 GMT (06:00 BST)
FROM: 14 Oct 2020 22:00 GMT (23:00 BST) TO: 15 Oct 2020 05:00 GMT (06:00 BST)
FROM: 15 Oct 2020 20:30 GMT (21:30 BST) TO: 16 Oct 2020 05:00 GMT (06:00 BST)
 

lbaspotter

Moderator
Staff member
Subscriber
Jan 14, 2009
9,037
360
40
Leeds, West Yorkshire
www.lbaspotters.net
Thank god we haven't had any fog this week! As I hadn't noticed we've had no ILS CAT3 available on Runway 32 this week. Also looks like Taxi-way Alpha is closed yet again between A1 & Bravo

So question is, dose anyone know if they have been doing some work on the airfield?

C7104/20: Leeds Bradford: ILS Category III downgraded
Q) EGTT/QIUCG/I/NBO/A/000/999/5352N00140W005ILS RUNWAY 32 DOWNGRADED TO CAT 2
FROM: 11 Oct 2020 12:05 GMT (13:05 BST) TO: 16 Oct 2020 23:59 GMT (17 Oct 00:59 BST)
C7083/20: Leeds Bradford: Taxiway(s) closed
Q) EGTT/QMXLC/IV/M/A/000/999/5352N00140W005TAXIWAY ALPHA FROM A1 TO BRAVO CLOSED. BRAVO REMAINS AVAILABLE.
LANDING TRAFFIC RWY 32 EXPECT BACKTRACK TO VACATE NOVEMBER.
FROM: 10 Oct 2020 10:45 GMT (11:45 BST) TO: 17 Oct 2020 10:00 GMT (11:00 BST)
 
Last edited:

lbaspotter

Moderator
Staff member
Subscriber
Jan 14, 2009
9,037
360
40
Leeds, West Yorkshire
www.lbaspotters.net
Another NOTAM for over night airfield closures has appeared today.

C7226/20: Control area (CTA) deactivated
Q) EGTT/QAECD/IV/NBO/AE/000/085/5348N00144W018LEEDS BRADFORD AIRPORT CLOSED. NO ATC SERVICES AVAILABLE.
LEEDS BRADFORD CONTROLLED AIRSPACE REVERTS TO CLASS G DURING THESE PERIODS OF CLOSURE. SUITABLE EQUIPPED AIRCRAFT OPERATING WITHIN LEEDS BRADFORD AIRSPACE DURING THESE PERIODS SHOULD MONITOR LEEDS RADAR ON 134.580 MHZ, AND SQUAWK EITHER 2677, ANY DISCRETE TASK SPECIFIC CODE, OR ANY DISCRETE CODE ALLOCATED BY ANOTHER ATC UNIT.
FROM: 19 Oct 2020 22:30 GMT (23:30 BST) TO: 23 Oct 2020 05:00 GMT (06:00 BST)
SCHEDULE: 19 2230-0500, 20 1930-0500, 21
2200-0500, 22 2000-0500
For those that don't understand here it is in simple terms in Local (BST)

23:30 Mon, 19th - 06:00 Tue, 20th
20:30 Tue, 20th - 06:00 Wed, 21st
23:00 Wed, 21st - 06:00 Thu, 22nd
21:00 Thu, 22nd - 06:00 Fri, 23rd
 

Advertisement


Top Bottom